Customs Alert

At a meeting of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council on 8 May 2015, a number of documents were signed in connection with Kyrgyzstan's accession to the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU), including two protocols on the transition period for Kyrgyzstan's accession.

You may recall that, on 23 December 2014 in Moscow, the presidents of the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation signed an agreement with the president of the Kyrgyz Republic on Kyrgyzstan's accession to the EEU.

In the near future, once these protocols have entered into force and all necessary ratification procedures have been completed, Kyrgyzstan is expected to officially join the union.

Download Customs Alert 25 May 2015